Singapour

Ben Chan

  • Directeur général principal, Asie-Pacifique

M. Chan est responsable des activités de placement d'Ontario Teachers' dans la région Asie-Pacifique. Il compte près de trois décennies d'expérience internationale en placement dans des actions de sociétés ouvertes et de sociétés fermées, en services bancaires d'investissement et en comptabilité.

M. Chan se joint à Ontario Teachers' après avoir travaillé pendant 12 ans chez Khazanah Nasional Berhad où il a occupé différents postes aux responsabilités croissantes. Il était jusqu'à tout récemment co¬directeur des placements, un poste dans le cadre duquel il était responsable des activités de placement en Chine, au Viêt Nam et aux Philippines. L'expérience de M.Chan en placement couvre une vaste gamme d'industries et de secteurs représentatifs de la trajectoire de croissance des marchés pertinents.

Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en commerce de l'University of New South Wales et est comptable agréé. M.Chan a également suivi le Global Leadership Development Program de l'International Centre For Leadership In Finance.

Bruce Crane

  • Directeur général, Infrastructures et ressources naturelles, Asie-Pacifique

Bruce Crane dirige les activités d’investissement dans les infrastructures du RREO dans la région Asie-Pacifique et siège aux conseils d’administration de Sydney Desalination Plant et du National Investment and Infrastructure Fund d’Inde. Bruce s’est joint au RREO en 2020 comme l’un des premiers membres de l’équipe du nouveau bureau de Singapour, le deuxième en Asie après celui de Hong Kong.

Avant de se joindre à nous, Bruce a passé près de 10 ans à OMERS Infrastructure, où il dirigeait jusqu’à tout récemment les efforts d’investissement en Asie. Auparavant, il se concentrait, depuis New York, sur les investissements dans les secteurs du transport et de l’énergie en Amérique du Nord et en Amérique du Sud. Pendant qu’il était à OMERS, il a siégé aux conseils d’administration de Midland Cogeneration Venture, de Chicago Skyway, de GNLQ Regas (Chili) et d’IndInfravit (Inde). Avant cela, Bruce a travaillé dans le domaine des services bancaires d’investissement à UBS (ville de New York) et à Morgan Stanley (Houston) et, plus tôt, comme ingénieur de chantier pour Foster Wheeler à l’échelle mondiale.

Bruce est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en génie civil de l’Université Lehigh et d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de la Columbia Business School.

Jan Brand

  • Directrice supérieure principale

Jan Brand s’est joint au RREO en 2015. Il participe à la gestion des placements du RREO dans la région de l’Asie-Pacifique, y compris concernant l’usine de dessalement de Sydney en Australie et l’engagement du RREO envers le National Investment & Infrastructure Trust en Inde. Il a également travaillé à l’acquisition par le groupe d’Enwave en 2021 et d’Atlantic Aqua Farms en 2017. Avant d’intégrer le RREO, M. Brand a travaillé dans le domaine des services bancaires d’investissement à BMO Marchés des Capitaux à Montréal, au Québec.

Il est titulaire d’une maîtrise en économie financière de la Rotman School of Management de l’Université de Toronto et d’un baccalauréat ès arts spécialisé en économie et finances de l’Université McGill.

Deb Hajara

  • Directeur supérieur principal

Deb Hajara s’est joint à l’équipe Infrastructures et Ressources naturelles de la région Asie-Pacifique du RREO en 2021. Avant de se joindre au RREO, M. Hajara a acquis 12 années d’expérience dans les placements en infrastructures en Inde. Il a passé les cinq dernières années au service de Macquarie Infrastructure and Real Assets à Mumbai, où il était responsable à la fois des acquisitions et de la gestion de l’actif, en particulier dans le secteur des transports.

Il est titulaire d’un MBA en finances du Xavier Institute of Management, à Bhubaneswar et d’une maîtrise en physique de l’Indian Institute of Technology, à Kanpur.

Lay Seng Khoo

  • Directeur supérieur principal

M. Khoo s’est joint à l’équipe Relations stratégiques à l’échelle mondiale du RREO en 2021. Il est responsable d’élaborer la stratégie, de cultiver les relations en matière de placement et de faciliter les activités de placement du RREO dans la région Asie-Pacifique. Il compte plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans les domaines des placements et des services bancaires d’investissement en Asie-Pacifique et en Europe.

Avant d’intégrer le RREO, M. Khoo a travaillé pendant six ans chez Khazanah Nasional Berhad, où il dirigeait des opérations de placement pour l’Indonésie ainsi que la création d’un portefeuille d’actifs réels. Il a également fait partie de l’équipe qui a fondé EV Growth, l’un des premiers fonds de croissance de capital de risque axés sur l’Asie du Sud-Est. M. Khoo a commencé sa carrière dans le domaine des services bancaires d’investissement en Europe avant de déménager en Asie; il a travaillé à ING Barings, Rothschild, Macquarie, Barclays et Rippledot.

M. Khoo est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en génie électrique et électronique de l’Imperial College London.

Stefano Ghezzi

  • Directeur principal

Stefano Ghezzi s’est joint au RREO en 2017 et fait partie de l’équipe Infrastructures et Ressources naturelles pour la région de l’Asie-Pacifique. Depuis qu’il est entré au service du RREO, il a participé à de nombreuses transactions, dont les acquisitions de Caruna, d’IDEAL (une plateforme d’infrastructures mexicaine) et du terminal Odfjell, à Rotterdam.

Avant de faire partie du RREO, M. Ghezzi a travaillé au sein du groupe responsable des secteurs des infrastructures et de l’énergie chez Citigroup, et dans le domaine des opérations liées aux produits dérivés chez Commerzbank, à Londres.

Il est titulaire d’une maîtrise ès sciences (finances) de la Warwick Business School et d’un baccalauréat ès sciences (économie) de l’Université catholique du Sacré-Cœur, à Milan.

Rachel Tan

  • Associée

Rachel Tan s’est jointe au RREO en 2021 et fait partie de l’équipe Infrastructures et Ressources naturelles pour la région de l’Asie-Pacifique. Avant d’intégrer notre organisation, elle a travaillé dans le domaine des services bancaires d’investissement chez Rothschild & Co, à Singapour.

Mme Tan est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en administration des affaires de l’Université nationale de Singapour.

Shameera Angullia

  • Analyste

Shameera Angullia s’est jointe au RREO en 2021 et fait partie de l’équipe Infrastructures et Ressources naturelles pour la région de l’Asie-Pacifique. Avant de se joindre à notre organisation, Mme Angullia a travaillé dans le domaine des services bancaires d’investissement chez Macquarie Capital à New York, où elle s’occupait de transactions touchant les infrastructures et l’énergie en Amérique du Nord.

Elle est titulaire d’une maîtrise de l’Université Columbia et d’un baccalauréat de l’Université nationale de Singapour.

Noeud: corpappprd4.otpp.com

Singapore

Ben Chan

  • Senior Managing Director, Asia-Pacific

Ben leads investment activities in the Asia-Pacific region for Ontario Teachers'.  He has almost three decades of international experience in public and private equities, investment banking and accounting.

Ben joins Ontario Teachers' from Khazanah Nasional Berhad where he spent 12 years in progressively senior roles. He was most recently Co-Head of Investments and led investment activities in China, Vietnam and the Philippines. Ben's investment experience covers a broad range of industries and sectors that have been representative of the growth trajectory of the relevant markets.

He holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of New South Wales and is a Chartered Accountant. Ben has also completed the Global Leadership Development Program at the International Centre For Leadership In Finance. 

Bruce Crane

  • Managing Director, Infrastructure & Natural Resources, Asia Pacific

Bruce Crane leads Ontario Teachers’ infrastructure investing activities across Asia-Pacific and currently serves on the boards of Sydney Desalination Plant and India’s National Investment and Infrastructure Fund.  Bruce joined Ontario Teachers’ in 2020 as one of the initial members of its new Singapore office, its 2nd in Asia after the Hong Kong office.

Prior to joining Ontario Teachers’, Bruce spent nearly 10 years at OMERS Infrastructure where he most recently led their investing efforts in Asia.  Previously, he was based in New York where he focused on North & South America transport and energy related investments.  While at OMERS, he served on Boards at Midland Cogeneration Ventures, Chicago Skyway, GNLQ Regas (Chile) and IndInfravit Tollroads (India). Prior to that, Bruce worked in Investment Banking at UBS (NYC) and Morgan Stanley (Houston) and earlier as a Field Engineer for Foster Wheeler (global).

Bruce holds a BS in Civil Engineering from Lehigh University and an MBA from the Columbia Business School.

Jan Brand

  • Senior Principal

Jan Brand joined Ontario Teachers' in 2015. He helps manage Ontario Teachers' investments across the Asia-Pacific region, including the Sydney Desalination Plant in Australia and OTPP’s commitment to the National Investment & Infrastructure Trust in India. He also worked on the group’s acquisitions of Enwave in 2021 and Atlantic Aqua Farms in 2017. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', Jan worked in investment banking with BMO Capital Markets in Montreal, Quebec.

Jan holds a Masters in Financial Economics from the University of Toronto's Rotman School of Management as well as a joint Honours Bachelor of Arts in Economics and Finance from McGill University.

Deb Hajara

  • Senior Principal

Deb Hajara joined the Asia Pacific Infrastructure and Natural Resources team of Ontario Teachers' in 2021. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers’ Deb had 12 years of experience in infrastructure investing in India. Most recently he spent 5 years with Macquarie Infrastructure and Real Assets in Mumbai, where he was responsible for both acquisitions and asset management with a focus on the transport sector.

Deb holds a MBA in Finance from Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneswar and a Masters in Physics from Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur. 

Adwait Masurkar

  • Senior Principal

Adwait Masurkar joined Ontario Teachers’ in 2020 and is a member of the High Conviction Equities team with a focus on public equity investments in India and South East Asia.

Adwait has over 20 years of investing experience across the capital structure and in multiple sectors across Asia. Adwait started his career with Merrill Lynch as part of investment banking team in India.

Adwait holds a MBA from IIM Ahmedabad and a Mechanical Engineering degree from VJTI, Mumbai.

Lay Seng Khoo

  • Senior Principal

Lay Seng joined the Global Strategic Relationships team of Ontario Teachers’ in 2021 and is responsible for developing strategy, cultivating investment relationships and facilitating investment activities for Ontario Teachers’ in the Asia-Pacific region. He has over 20 years of experience in investing and investment banking across Asia-Pacific and Europe.

Prior to joining Ontario Teachers’, Lay Seng spent 6 years at Khazanah Nasional Berhad, where he most recently led investments for Indonesia as well as led the development of a real assets portfolio. He was also part of the founding team of EV Growth, one of the first venture capital growth funds focused on Southeast Asia. Lay Seng started his career in investment banking in Europe before moving to Asia, having worked at ING Barings, Rothschild, Macquarie, Barclays and Rippledot.

Lay Seng holds a BEng in Electrical and Electronic Engineering from Imperial College London.

Stefano Ghezzi

  • Principal

Stefano Ghezzi joined Ontario Teachers' in 2017 and he is a member of the Asia Pacific Infrastructure and Natural Resources team. Since joining OTPP, he has been involved in a number of transactions including the acquisitions of Caruna, IDEAL (a Mexican infrastructure platform) and Odfjell Terminal Rotterdam.

Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', Stefano worked in the infrastructure and energy group at Citigroup and in derivatives trading at Commerzbank in London.

Stefano holds a M.Sc. in Finance from Warwick Business School and a B.Sc. in Economics from Universita' Cattolica del Sacro Cuore in Milan.

Low Yim Tong

  • Principal

Yim Tong Low joined Ontario Teachers’ in 2021 and is a part of the Private Capital team focused on direct and co-investment opportunities across Asia.

Prior to joining Ontario Teachers’, Yim Tong was a Vice President at Mitsubishi Corporation’s private equity platform, AIGF, covering mid-cap buyout and growth investments in Southeast Asia. Before that, Yim Tong worked in the TMT investment banking group at UBS in London and Hong Kong.

Yim Tong holds a B.Sc. in Economics from the London School of Economics and Political Science.

Rachel Tan

  • Associate

Rachel Tan joined Ontario Teachers’ in 2021 and is a member of the Asia Pacific Infrastructure and Natural Resources team. Prior to joining the organisation, Rachel worked in investment banking at Rothschild & Co in Singapore.

Rachel holds a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from National University of Singapore. 

Yi Han Fong

  • Investment Associate

Yi Han joined Ontario Teachers’ in 2021 and is a member of the Asia Pacific Infrastructure and Natural Resources team. Prior to joining the organisation, Yi Han worked at Macquarie focusing on structured debt and equity investments in the energy sector.

Yi Han holds a Bachelor of Accountancy and a Bachelor of Business Management (Finance) from Singapore Management University.

Dorothy Wong

  • Investment Analyst

Dorothy Wong joined joined Ontario Teachers' in 2021 and is a member of the Private Capital division. Prior to joining the organisation, Dorothy worked in investment banking and private banking.

She holds a Bachelor's degree in Economics from the London School of Economics.

Shameera Angullia

  • Analyst

Shameera Angullia joined Ontario Teachers’ in 2021, and is a member of the Asia Pacific Infrastructure and Natural Resources team. Prior to joining the organisation, Shameera worked in investment banking at Macquarie Capital in New York City focusing on infrastructure and energy transactions in North America.

Shameera holds a Master’s degree from Columbia University and a Bachelor’s degree from the National University of Singapore. 

Node: corpappprd3.otpp.com