Le bureau de Singapour du RREO a ouvert ses portes en 2020, élargissant nos capacités dans la région de l’Asie-Pacifique (APAC). À la fin de 2019, les placements dans la région de l’APAC totalisaient environ 15 G$.

Le bureau de Singapour comprend actuellement des équipes du secteur Actions – qui se concentrent principalement sur les placements en Inde, en Australie-Nouvelle-Zélande (ANZ) et dans l’Association des Nations de l’Asie du Sud-Est (ANASE) – et Infrastructures et ressources naturelles, qui couvrent toute la région de l’APAC.

Le bureau travaille en collaboration avec des collègues de Toronto et de Hong Kong, ainsi qu’avec des partenaires locaux, afin de cerner les occasions d’affaires, d’établir des relations stratégiques et de mener à bien un large éventail de placements et d’opérations.

 

World Map

 

L'equipe de Singapour

Ben Chan

  • Directeur général regional (Asia)

M. Chan est responsable des activités de placement d'Ontario Teachers' dans la région Asie-Pacifique. Il compte près de trois décennies d'expérience internationale en placement dans des actions de sociétés ouvertes et de sociétés fermées, en services bancaires d'investissement et en comptabilité.

M. Chan se joint à Ontario Teachers' après avoir travaillé pendant 12 ans chez Khazanah Nasional Berhad où il a occupé différents postes aux responsabilités croissantes. Il était jusqu'à tout récemment co¬directeur des placements, un poste dans le cadre duquel il était responsable des activités de placement en Chine, au Viêt Nam et aux Philippines. L'expérience de M.Chan en placement couvre une vaste gamme d'industries et de secteurs représentatifs de la trajectoire de croissance des marchés pertinents.

Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en commerce de l'University of New South Wales et est comptable agréé. M.Chan a également suivi le Global Leadership Development Program de l'International Centre For Leadership In Finance.

Bruce Crane

  • Directeur général, Infrastructures et ressources naturelles, Asie-Pacifique

Bruce Crane dirige les activités d’investissement dans les infrastructures du RREO dans la région Asie-Pacifique et siège aux conseils d’administration de Sydney Desalination Plant et du National Investment and Infrastructure Fund d’Inde. Bruce s’est joint au RREO en 2020 comme l’un des premiers membres de l’équipe du nouveau bureau de Singapour, le deuxième en Asie après celui de Hong Kong.

Avant de se joindre à nous, Bruce a passé près de 10 ans à OMERS Infrastructure, où il dirigeait jusqu’à tout récemment les efforts d’investissement en Asie. Auparavant, il se concentrait, depuis New York, sur les investissements dans les secteurs du transport et de l’énergie en Amérique du Nord et en Amérique du Sud. Pendant qu’il était à OMERS, il a siégé aux conseils d’administration de Midland Cogeneration Venture, de Chicago Skyway, de GNLQ Regas (Chili) et d’IndInfravit (Inde). Avant cela, Bruce a travaillé dans le domaine des services bancaires d’investissement à UBS (ville de New York) et à Morgan Stanley (Houston) et, plus tôt, comme ingénieur de chantier pour Foster Wheeler à l’échelle mondiale.

Bruce est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en génie civil de l’Université Lehigh et d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de la Columbia Business School.

Contacter Singapour

Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan (Asia) Limited

Asia Square Tower 2 - #20-01A
12 Marina View 
Singapore 018961

Ontario Teachers’ Singapore office opened in 2020, expanding our capabilities across the Asia Pacific (APAC) region. Total investments in APAC were approximately $15 billion at the end of 2019.

The Singapore office currently includes teams from Equities – primarily focusing on investments across India, Australia-New Zealand (ANZ), and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) – and Infrastructure and Natural Resources, which covers all of the APAC region. The office works in collaboration with colleagues in Toronto and Hong Kong, as well as local partners, to identify opportunities, build strategic relationships, and deliver on a wide range of investment deals and transactions.

Wherever we operate, Ontario Teachers' is built to move quickly and decisively on investment and partnership opportunities. Our global offices are able to combine exceptional local insight and relationships with the full range of Ontario Teachers’ expertise and resources.

 

World Map

 

Singapore Team

Ben Chan

  • Regional Managing Director (Asia)

Ben leads investment activities in the Asia-Pacific region for Ontario Teachers'.  He has almost three decades of international experience in public and private equities, investment banking and accounting.

Ben joins Ontario Teachers' from Khazanah Nasional Berhad where he spent 12 years in progressively senior roles. He was most recently Co-Head of Investments and led investment activities in China, Vietnam and the Philippines. Ben's investment experience covers a broad range of industries and sectors that have been representative of the growth trajectory of the relevant markets.

He holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of New South Wales and is a Chartered Accountant. Ben has also completed the Global Leadership Development Program at the International Centre For Leadership In Finance. 

Bruce Crane

  • Managing Director, Infrastructure & Natural Resources, Asia Pacific

Bruce Crane leads Ontario Teachers’ infrastructure investing activities across Asia-Pacific and currently serves on the boards of Sydney Desalination Plant and India’s National Investment and Infrastructure Fund.  Bruce joined Ontario Teachers’ in 2020 as one of the initial members of its new Singapore office, its 2nd in Asia after the Hong Kong office.

Prior to joining Ontario Teachers’, Bruce spent nearly 10 years at OMERS Infrastructure where he most recently led their investing efforts in Asia.  Previously, he was based in New York where he focused on North & South America transport and energy related investments.  While at OMERS, he served on Boards at Midland Cogeneration Ventures, Chicago Skyway, GNLQ Regas (Chile) and IndInfravit Tollroads (India). Prior to that, Bruce worked in Investment Banking at UBS (NYC) and Morgan Stanley (Houston) and earlier as a Field Engineer for Foster Wheeler (global).

Bruce holds a BS in Civil Engineering from Lehigh University and an MBA from the Columbia Business School.

Contact Singapore

Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan (SEA) Private Limited

Asia Square Tower 2
12 Marina View #20-01A
Singapore 018961