Jonathan Hausman

Jonathan Hausman

  • Directeur général et chef, Relations stratégiques à l'échelle mondiale

Jonathan Hausman dirige le service Relations stratégiques à l'échelle mondiale dont l'objectif est d'établir et de cultiver des relations en matière de placement partout dans le monde. M. Hausman dirigeait précédemment l'équipe Placements non traditionnels et Répartition stratégique de l'actif, rôle dans le cadre duquel il était responsable du portefeuille des fonds de couverture mondiaux de la caisse, ainsi que de ses stratégies de négociation systématiques et de ses stratégies macroéconomiques mondiales internes.

Avant d'entrer au service du RREO, il était directeur général chez Goldman Sachs, où il a géré la stratégie liée au risque pays et conseillé des gouvernements dans ses bureaux de New York, de Hong Kong et de Londres. Il est président du Conseil canadien pour les Amériques et vice-président du conseil consultatif de la Munk School of Global Affairs de l'Université de Toronto, où il donne des conférences sur l'économie politique internationale. Il siège également au conseil de Capitalize for Kids. Avant d'entreprendre sa carrière dans les services bancaires d'investissement, M. Hausman a été assistant spécial auprès du premier ministre de l'Ontario.

Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès arts (spécialisé) de l'Université McGill, d'une maîtrise ès sciences (en économie) de la London School of Economics et d'une maîtrise en administration publique de la School of International and Public Affairs de l'Université Columbia. Il détient également l'accréditation IAS.A de l'Institut des administrateurs de sociétés.

John-Christian (J.C.) Bourque

John-Christian (J.C.) Bourque

  • Directeur supérieur principal

La version française de ce document n'est pas disponible. Veuillez consulter la version anglaise.

John-Christian (J.C.) Bourque has been a member of GSR since early 2017. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', J.C. worked at KPMG in the Infrastructure Advisory and Management Consulting groups across multiple industries and engagements. He has strong background in strategic insights and emerging markets, having worked on several transactions of a politically sensitive nature.

J.C. teaches a course on globalization and international relations at the University of Toronto and hold degrees from Western University, the London School of Economics and the University of Toronto's Rotman School of Management. He also has written for several national newspapers and is on the editorial board of the Mowat Centre, a leading Canadian-focused think tank.

Robert Sturgeon

Robert Sturgeon

  • Directeur supérieur principal

Robert Sturgeon a intégré l'équipe Relations stratégiques à l'échelle mondiale en 2017 et s'occupait principalement de l'Amérique latine. Avant de se joindre au RREO, M. Sturgeon était responsable des fonds chez Exportation et développement Canada (EDC). Pendant son séjour de neuf ans chez EDC, il a participé à tous les aspects de l'investissement dans des fonds de capital de risque et des fonds de placements privés, y compris la recherche, l'exécution et la gestion d'un portefeuille de près 100 engagements en Amérique latine, en Amérique du Nord, en Europe de l'Ouest, en Asie et en Afrique. Avant d'entrer au service d'EDC, M. Sturgeon a passé huit années en Amérique du Sud au sein d'une société d'investissement privé du marché des petites et moyennes entreprises dans la région des Andes.

Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en commerce de l'Université de Victoria et est diplômé de l'Institutional Limited Partners Association Institute et du programme LAVCA / Wharton Latin American Private Equity Executive. 

Michael Amiraslani

Michael Amiraslani

  • Analyste en placements

Michael Amiraslani a intégré Relations stratégiques à l'échelle mondiale après avoir terminé un stage dans l'équipe Placements non traditionnels au sein du groupe Marchés financiers. Avant de se joindre au RREO, M. Amiraslani a effectué un stage à la division Placements non traditionnels liquides du Carlyle Group à Toronto.

Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat spécialisé de l'Université de Toronto, d'un MBA de la Rotman School of Management et d'une maîtrise en affaires mondiales de la Munk School of Global Affairs de l'Université de Toronto.

Jonathan Hausman

Jonathan Hausman

  • Managing Director & Head of Global Strategic Relationships

Jonathan Hausman leads the Global Strategic Relationship department, which is responsible for developing and cultivating investment relationships around the world. Jonathan was previously head of Alternative Investments and Global Tactical Asset Allocation, where he was responsible for the Fund's global hedge fund portfolio, as well as its internal global macro and systematic trading strategies.

Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', Jonathan was Executive Director at Goldman Sachs, where he managed sovereign risk strategy and advised governments in its New York, Hong Kong and London offices. He is the Chair of the Canadian Council for the Americas and Co-Chair of the Advisory Board of the Munk School of Global Affairs at the University of Toronto, where he lectures on global political economy. He also serves on the board of Capitalize for Kids. Before entering investment banking, Jonathan worked as Special Assistant to the Premier of Ontario.

Jonathan holds a BA (Hons.) from McGill University, an MSc. (Econ.) from the London School of Economics, and an MPA from the School of International and Public Affairs at Columbia University. He also has the ICD.D certification from the Institute of Corporate Directors.

Robert Sturgeon

Robert Sturgeon

  • Senior Principal

Robert Sturgeon joined the GSR team in 2017, with a particular focus on Latin America. Prior to Ontario Teachers', Robert was Head of Funds at Export Development Canada (EDC). During his nine years at EDC, he was involved in all aspects of venture capital and private equity fund investing, including sourcing, executing and managing a portfolio of almost 100 limited partner commitments in Latin America, North America, Western Europe, Asia and Africa. Prior to EDC, Robert spent eight years in South America with a lower middle-market private equity firm investing in the Andean Region.

Robert earned his Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Victoria and is a graduate of the Institutional Limited Partners Association Institute and the LAVCA / Wharton Latin American Private Equity program. 

Michael Amiraslani

Michael Amiraslani

  • Investment Analyst

Michael Amiraslani joined Global Strategic Relationships after completing an internship with Alternative Investments in Capital Markets. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', Michael interned with the Carlyle Group's Liquid Alternatives division in Toronto.

Michael holds a BA (with Honours) from the University of Toronto, an MBA from the Rotman School of Management, and Master of Global Affairs from the Munk School of Global Affairs, University of Toronto.