Private Capital - Services financiers

Bogdan Cenanovic

  • Directeur général et chef de secteur mondial, Private Capital

Bogdan Cenanovic dirige les activités de placement du RREO dans les secteurs de la technologie, des médias, des télécommunications, des services financiers et des soins de santé. Il s’est joint à Private Capital en 2009 et possède plus de vingt années d’expérience dans les domaines des services bancaires d’investissement et des placements dans des sociétés fermées.

En voir plus

Depuis son entrée en service dans l’organisation, il a participé à plusieurs opérations importantes, y compris Ascend Learning, Blue Coat Systems, Canbriam Energy, CareerBuilder, Compass Datacenters, Datapipe, Fleet Complete, Flexera Software, Hawkwood Energy, Insight Pharmaceuticals, Kanetix, Metronode, Mitratech, Riverbed Technology et TierPoint. Il siège actuellement aux conseils d’administration d’Amica Senior Lifestyles, de Canada Guaranty Mortgage Insurance, de Fleet Complete, de Mitratech et de TierPoint.

M. Cenanovic a auparavant été gestionnaire de portefeuille à TorQuest Partners et vice-président à EdgeStone Capital Partners, où il était responsable de la recherche et de l’exécution de placements, en plus de faire le suivi des sociétés qui composent le portefeuille et de leur fournir une orientation stratégique. Plus tôt dans sa carrière, il a travaillé comme banquier d’affaires chez Lehman Brothers et chez Donaldson, Lufkin & Jenrette.

M. Cenanovic est titulaire d’un baccalauréat spécialisé en administration des affaires et d’un MBA de la Richard Ivey School of Business de l’Université Western. En outre, il détient l’accréditation IAS.A de l’Institut des administrateurs de sociétés.

Cacher

Jeff Markusson

  • Directeur général, Services financiers

Jeff Markusson s'est joint à Ontario Teachers' en 2006 et a participé à plusieurs placements dans le secteur industriel, de même que dans les secteurs des services aux entreprises et des services financiers. Il siège actuellement aux conseils d'administration d'APCO, de CSC ServiceWorks, de Lancaster, de Kanetix et de Seacube.

Auparavant, M. Markusson travaillait comme banquier d'affaires pour Marchés mondiaux CIBC, plus particulièrement dans le groupe des fusions et des acquisitions et au bureau de Vancouver de l'entreprise.

Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès arts en économie de l'Université Simon Fraser et d'un MBA de l'Université de Toronto, où il a obtenu une médaille d'or.

Greg Mashinter

  • Directeur

Greg Mashinter s'est joint à Ontario Teachers' en 2006 et se concentre sur les placements directs dans des sociétés fermées dans le secteur des services financiers. Il a participé à de nombreuses transactions, dont des placements en actions chez Canada Guaranty Mortgage Insurance Company, First American Payment Systems, NXT Capital et Broadstreet Partners, en plus de la vente de GCAN Insurance à RSA Canada. M. Mashinter siège actuellement aux conseils d'administration de Canada Guaranty, de First American Payment Systems, de SeaCube Container Leasing et de Lancaster Leasing (une coentreprise avec Aircastle).

Analyste financier agréé, M. Mashinter est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en administration des affaires (avec mention) de la Schulich School of Business de l'Université York.

Greg Nielsen

  • Directeur

Greg Nielsen s’est joint au RREO en 2007. Il a participé à bon nombre d’opérations de placement au sein du secteur des services financiers, y compris celles concernant GCAN Compagnie d’Assurances, Société d’assurance hypothécaire Canada Guaranty, BroadStreet Partners, NXT Capital, First American Payments, APCO Holdings, Catalina Holdings (Bermuda), Constellation Insurance Holdings, Lendmark Financial Services et RATESDOTCA Group Ltd (anciennement Kanetix). Il siège actuellement aux conseils d’APCO Holdings, de BroadStreet Partners, de Constellation, de Lendmark et de RATESDOTCA Group.

Auparavant, il a travaillé dans le domaine des fusions et acquisitions chez Valeurs mobilières TD et dans la division des prêts aux entreprises de la Banque canadienne de l’Ouest.

M. Nielsen est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en commerce de l’Université de l’Alberta et d’un MBA (avec distinction) de la Rotman School of Management de l’Université de Toronto.

James Cheng

  • Directeur principal

James Cheng s’est joint à Private Capital en 2015 et a participé à bon nombre d’opérations de placement dans les domaines du financement spécialisé, de l’assurance et de la gestion de patrimoine, y compris celles concernant SeaCube Container Leasing, Lancaster Aircraft Leasing, BroadStreet Partners, RATESDOTCA Group, Lendmark Financial Services, la Financière Fairstone, Allworth Financial, NXT Capital et Catalina.

Avant d’entrer au service du RREO, M. Cheng a travaillé dans le domaine des services bancaires d’investissement au sein du groupe Secteurs diversifiés de BMO Marchés des capitaux.

M. Cheng est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en mathématiques, obtenu dans le cadre du programme de mathématiques et de comptabilité de l’Université de Waterloo, et d’une maîtrise en comptabilité de la même université. Il est également analyste financier agréé.

Rishi Gupta

  • Directeur principal

Rishi Gupta s’est joint à Private Capital en 2019. Avant de se joindre au RREO, M. Gupta a travaillé dans l’équipe responsable des placements dans des sociétés fermées à AIMCo à Toronto ainsi que dans le domaine des services bancaires d’investissement au sein des groupes Fusions et acquisitions et Institutions financières de Valeurs mobilières TD. Il participe actuellement aux investissements du RREO dans la Société d’assurance hypothécaire Canada Guaranty, First American Payment Systems, APCO Holdings et Constellation Insurance Holdings.

M. Gupta est titulaire d’un double baccalauréat en mathématiques et en statistique (avec inscription au palmarès du doyen) de l’Université de Waterloo.

James Huang

  • Analyste en placements

James Huang s’est joint à Private Capital en 2021, après avoir terminé un stage au sein de ce groupe. Avant de se joindre au RREO, M. Huang a effectué des stages dans le domaine des placements dans des sociétés fermées chez BCI et dans celui des services bancaires d’investissement chez Macquarie Capital. Il participe actuellement aux investissements du RREO dans Allworth Financial et Fairstone Financial/Banque Duo.

M. Huang est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en commerce (avec distinction) de la Sauder School of Business de l’Université de la Colombie-Britannique.

Nicole Lawson

  • Investment Analyst

Nicole Lawson s’est jointe à l’équipe Private Capital du RREO en 2019. Avant d’entrer au service du RREO, Mme Lawson a travaillé dans le domaine des services bancaires d’investissement au sein du groupe Fusions et acquisitions de RBC Marchés des Capitaux. Elle participe actuellement aux investissements du RREO dans Allworth Financial, Canada Guaranty, Constellation et Lendmark Financial Services. Auparavant, elle a participé aux investissements dans APCO Holdings.

Mme Lawson est titulaire d’un baccalauréat spécialisé en administration des affaires (avec distinction et inscription au palmarès du doyen) de la Richard Ivey School of Business de l’Université Western.

Alina Yao

  • Analyste en placements

Alina Yao s’est jointe à Private Capital en 2021. Avant d’intégrer le RREO, elle a travaillé dans le domaine des services bancaires d’investissement à CIBC Marchés des Capitaux. Mme Yao participe actuellement aux investissements du RREO dans RATESDOTCA Group et Lendmark Financial Services.

Elle est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en administration des affaires (avec distinction) de la Schulich School of Business de l’Université York.

Chandon Yu

  • Analyste en placements

Chandon Yu s’est joint à Private Capital en 2021. Avant d’intégrer le RREO, il a travaillé dans le domaine des services bancaires d’investissement à Canaccord Genuity. Il participe actuellement aux placements du RREO dans BroadStreet Partners et Constellation Insurance Holdings.

M. Yu est titulaire d’un baccalauréat spécialisé en administration des affaires (avec distinction) de l’Université Wilfrid Laurier.

Noeud: corpappprd3.otpp.com

Private Capital - Financial Services

Bogdan Cenanovic

  • Managing Director & Global Group Sector Head, Private Capital

Bogdan Cenanovic leads Ontario Teachers' investing activities in the technology, media and telecom (TMT), financial services and healthcare sectors. He joined Private Capital in 2009 and has over two decades of private equity and investment banking experience.

Show More

Since joining the organization, he has been involved in a number of significant transactions including Ascend Learning, Blue Coat Systems, Canbriam Energy, CareerBuilder, Compass Datacenters, Datapipe, Fleet Complete, Flexera Software, Hawkwood Energy, Insight Pharmaceuticals, Kanetix, Metronode, Mitratech, Riverbed Technology and TierPoint. He currently sits on the boards of Amica Senior Lifestyles, Canada Guaranty Mortgage Insurance, Fleet Complete, Mitratech and TierPoint.

Bogdan was previously a principal at TorQuest Partners and prior to that, a vice-president at EdgeStone Capital Partners, where he was responsible for sourcing and executing investments, as well as monitoring and providing strategic guidance to portfolio companies. Earlier in his career he worked as an investment banker at Lehman Brothers and Donaldson, Lufkin & Jenrette.

Bogdan is a graduate of the Honours Business Administration and MBA programs at the Richard Ivey School of Business at Western University. Additionally, he holds the ICD.D certification from the Institute of Corporate Directors.

Show Less

Jeff Markusson

  • Managing Director, Financial Services

Jeff Markusson joined Ontario Teachers' in 2006 and has participated in a number of investments across the industrial, business services, and financial services sectors. He currently serves on the boards of APCO, Broadstreet Partners, Constellation Insurance Holdings, First American Payments Systems, Lendmark Financial Services, and Seacube.

Jeff was previously an investment banker at CIBC World Markets, working in both the mergers and acquisitions group and the company's Vancouver office.

Jeff received a BA (Economics) from Simon Fraser University and an MBA from the University of Toronto, where he graduated as the Gold Medalist.

Greg Mashinter

  • Director

Greg joined Ontario Teachers' in 2006 and focuses on direct private equity investments within the financial services sector. He has been involved in a number of transactions, including equity investments in Canada Guaranty Mortgage Insurance Company, First American Payment Systems, NXT Capital, Broadstreet Partners, and the sale of GCAN Insurance to RSA Canada. Greg currently serves on the board of directors of Canada Guaranty, First American Payment Systems, SeaCube Container Leasing, and Lancaster Leasing (a joint-venture with Aircastle).

Greg earned a Bachelor of Business Administration (Honours with Distinction) from the Schulich School of Business at York University, and is a CFA charterholder.

Greg Nielsen

  • Director

Greg Nielsen joined Ontario Teachers' in 2007. He has worked on a number of investments in the financial services sector, including GCAN Insurance Company, Canada Guaranty Mortgage Insurance Company, BroadStreet Partners, NXT Capital, First American Payments, APCO Holdings, Catalina Holdings (Bermuda), Constellation Insurance Holdings, Lendmark Financial Services, and RATESDOTCA Group Ltd (formerly Kanetix). Greg currently serves on the boards of APCO Holdings, BroadStreet Partners, Constellation, Lendmark, and RATESDOTCA Group.

Previously, he worked in the mergers and acquisitions group at TD Securities and the corporate lending division at Canadian Western Bank.

Greg received a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Alberta and an MBA (Honours) from the Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto.

James Cheng

  • Principal

James Cheng joined Private Capital in 2015 and has been involved with a number of investments in the specialty finance, insurance, and wealth management space including SeaCube Container Leasing, Lancaster Aircraft Leasing, BroadStreet Partners, RATESDOTCA Group, Lendmark Financial Services, Fairstone Financial, Allworth Financial, NXT Capital, and Catalina.

Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', James worked in investment banking in the Diversified Industries group at BMO Capital Markets.

James holds a Bachelor of Mathematics from the Mathematics/Chartered Accountancy program and a Master of Accounting from the University of Waterloo. James is also a CFA charterholder.

Rishi Gupta

  • Principal

Rishi Gupta joined Private Capital in 2019. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers’, Rishi worked in the Private Equity team at AIMCo in Toronto and in investment banking in both the Mergers & Acquisitions and Financial Institutions groups at TD Securities. He is currently involved with Ontario Teachers’ investments in Canada Guaranty Mortgage Insurance Company, First American Payment Systems, APCO Holdings and Constellation Insurance Holdings.

Rishi holds a Dual Bachelor of Mathematics and Statistics (Dean’s Honours Distinction) from the University of Waterloo.

James Huang

  • Investment Analyst

James Huang joined Private Capital in 2021 after completing an internship with the same group. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers’, James completed work terms in private equity at BCI and investment banking at Macquarie Capital. He is currently involved with Ontario Teachers’ investments in Allworth Financial and Fairstone Financial / Dou Bank.

James holds a Bachelor of Commerce with Honours from the Sauder School of Business at the University of British Columbia.

Nicole Lawson

  • Investment Analyst

Nicole Lawson joined Ontario Teachers’ Private Capital in 2019. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers’, she worked in investment banking in the Mergers and Acquisitions group at RBC Capital Markets. Nicole is currently involved with Ontario Teachers’ investments in Allworth Financial, Canada Guaranty, Constellation and Lendmark Financial Services. Previously, she has been involved with APCO Holdings.

Nicole holds an Honours Bachelor of Business Administration (with distinction and Dean’s honour list) from the Richard Ivey School of Business at Western University.

Alina Yao

  • Investment Analyst

Alina Yao joined Private Capital in 2021. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', Alina worked in investment banking at CIBC Capital Markets. Alina is currently involved with Ontario Teachers’ investments in RATESDOTCA Group and Lendmark Financial Services.

Alina holds a BBA (with Distinction) from the Schulich School of Business at York University.

Chandon Yu

  • Investment Analyst

Chandon Yu joined Private Capital in 2021. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', Chandon worked in investment banking at Canaccord Genuity. He is currently involved with Ontario Teachers’ investments in BroadStreet Partners and Constellation Insurance Holdings.

Chandon holds an Honours Bachelor of Business Administration (with Distinction) from Wilfrid Laurier University.

Node: corpappprd3.otpp.com