Chris Ireland

Chris Ireland est responsable de la gestion du mandat des investissements en installations nouvelles et énergie renouvelable de l'équipe Infrastructures d'Ontario Teachers'. M. Ireland a géré l'acquisition de Cubico Sustainable Investments et il siège au conseil et agit comme président de son comité des placements. Il a également mené nos activités de placements dans Anbaric Development Partners et STEM Inc., deux moyens novateurs d'investir dans le développement des énergies renouvelables et de le soutenir.

M. Ireland siège aux conseils de BluEarth Renewables et d'Anbaric Development Partners et a fait partie des conseils de sept autres sociétés de portefeuille. Avant de se joindre à Ontario Teachers', M. Ireland a travaillé dans les services bancaires d'investissement, a créé des centrales électriques et a été ingénieur pour un grand centre de distribution électrique.

M. Ireland est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en génie mécanique, d'une maîtrise ès sciences en mécanique des fluides atmosphérique de l'Université de Waterloo, et d'un MBA de la Stern School of Business de l'Université de New York.  Il est ingénieur et a terminé la formation de l’IAS à l’Université de Toronto.

Équipes

Chris Ireland

Chris Ireland is responsible for leading the Greenfield & Renewables investment mandate for Ontario Teachers' Infrastructure team.  Chris was a lead on the acquisition of Cubico Sustainable Investments and serves as a board member and chair of its Investment Committee. He also led our investments into Anbaric Development Partners and STEM, Inc., which were both innovative ways to invest in and support the renewables build-out. 

Chris also serves on the boards of BluEarth Renewables and Anbaric Development Partners, and has been a board member on seven other portfolio companies. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', Chris worked in investment banking, developed power plants, and was an engineer for a large EPC company.

Chris earned a B.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering and an M.Sc. in Atmospheric Fluid Mechanics, both from the University of Waterloo.  He also has an MBA from the Stern School of Business at New York University. He is a graduate of the Institute of Corporate Directors and a Professional Engineer.

Teams