Bogdan Cenanovic

Bogdan Cenanovic

  • Directeur général, Technologie, médias et telecommunications, et chef par intérim, Services financiers et de la santé

Bogdan Cenanovic dirige les activités de placement du régime dans les secteurs de la technologie, des médias et des télécommunications. Il s'est joint à Private Capital en 2009 et possède plus de 18 ans d'expérience dans les domaines des placements dans des sociétés fermées et des services bancaires d'investissement. Depuis son arrivée au RREO, il a participé à plusieurs opérations importantes, y compris celles concernant Ascend Learning, Blue Coat Systems, Canbriam Energy, CareerBuilder, Compass Datacenters, Datapipe, Flexera Software, Hawkwood Energy, Insight Pharmaceuticals, Metronode, Riverbed Technology et TierPoint. Il siège actuellement aux conseils d'administration de Camelot Global, de Flexera Software, de Premier Lotteries Ireland, de Riverbed Technology et de TierPoint.

M. Cenanovic a auparavant été gestionnaire de portefeuille à TorQuest Partners et vice-président à EdgeStone Capital Partners, où il était responsable de la recherche et de l'exécution de placements, en plus de faire le suivi des sociétés qui composent le portefeuille et de leur fournir une orientation stratégique. Avant cela, il a été banquier d'affaires chez Lehman Brothers et chez Donaldson, Lufkin & Jenrette.

Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat spécialisé en administration des affaires (HBA) et d'un MBA de la Richard Ivey School of Business de l'Université de Western Ontario. Il est aussi diplômé de l'Institut des administrateurs de sociétés.

Chris Ferrara

Chris Ferrara

  • Directeur, Services de biens de consommation, distribution et de la santé

Chris Ferrara est entré au RREO en 2006 avec plus de 10 années dans des services bancaires le domaine des fusions et acquisitions, et le développement institutionnel dans une entreprise soutenue par des placements dans des sociétés fermées. Il est intervenu dans de nombreux placements, dont Heartland Dental Care, CTVglobemedia, Grupo Corporativo Ono , Avaya Inc., GNC, PhyMed Healthcare Group et Flexera Software. M. Ferrara siège aux conseils d'administration de Heartland Dental Care, de Baybridge Seniors Housing Inc. et de PhyMed Healthcare Group.

M. Ferrara est titulaire d'un baccalauréat spécialisé en sciences et d'un MBA de l'Université de Toronto (Rotman). Il est comptable agréé et expert en évaluation d'entreprise.

Terry Woodward

Terry Woodward

  • Directeur, Services de la santé

Terry Woodward gère les opérations de placements dans des sociétés fermées de la caisse dans le secteur de la santé et supervise le portefeuille de capital de risque mondial et de fonds de croissance de Private Capital. Quand il s'est joint au RREO en 2001, il comptait plus de dix années d'expérience dans le secteur de la santé, notamment à la direction en recherche et développement et en expansion des affaires dans des sociétés de biotechnologie et de diagnostic médical.

M. Woodward a travaillé sur des dizaines de placements et fonds dans les domaines du capital de risque, des fonds de croissance et des titres de sociétés fermées, notamment PetVet Care Centres, Phymed Healthcare Group, Heartland Dental Care, INC Research,  Portola Pharmaceuticals, Intarcia Therapeutics,  Cempra Pharmaceuticals,  et d'autres. De plus, il représente Teachers' Private Capital aux conseils consultatifs de plusieurs fonds et auprès du Healthcare Private Equity Association.

Il est titulaire d'un doctorat de l'Université McGill et d'un MBA de l'Université du Michigan. Il a aussi été professeur auxiliaire à la faculté de physiologie de l'Université du Michigan.

Andrew Krane

Andrew Krane

  • Directeur principal

Andrew Krane est entré au service de Private Capital en 2014. Avant d'intégrer le RREO, il a travaillé dans le domaine des services bancaires d'investissement à BMO Marchés des capitaux, à Toronto, où il faisait partie du groupe Secteurs diversifiés.

M. Krane est titulaire d'un baccalauréat spécialisé en administration des affaires de l'Université Wilfrid Laurier.

Jonathan Claxton

Jonathan Claxton

  • Analyste aux placements

Jonathan Claxton est entré au service de Private Capital en 2017. Avant d'intégre le RREO, Jonathan a travaillé dans le secteur des services bancaires d'investissement chez Goldman Sachs à New York.

Jonathan est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en commerce (avec une mention très honorable) de l'Université Queen's.

Bogdan Cenanovic

Bogdan Cenanovic

  • Managing Director, Technology, Media & Telecom, and Interim Head, Healthcare and Financial Services

Bogdan Cenanovic leads Ontario Teachers' investing activities in the technology, media and telecom sectors. He joined Private Capital in 2009 and has nearly two decades of private equity and investment banking experience. Since joining the organization, he has been involved in a number of significant transactions including Ascend Learning, Blue Coat Systems, Canbriam Energy, CareerBuilder, Compass Datacenters, Datapipe, Flexera Software, Hawkwood Energy, Insight Pharmaceuticals, Kanetix, Metronode, Riverbed Technology and TierPoint. He currently sits on the boards of Camelot Global, Flexera Software, Premier Lotteries Ireland, Riverbed Technology and TierPoint.

Bogdan was previously a principal at TorQuest Partners and prior to that, a vice-president at EdgeStone Capital Partners, where he was responsible for sourcing and executing investments, as well as monitoring and providing strategic guidance to portfolio companies. Earlier in his career he worked as an investment banker at Lehman Brothers and Donaldson, Lufkin & Jenrette.

Bogdan is a graduate of the Honours Business Administration and MBA programs at the Richard Ivey School of Business at Western University. Additionally, he holds the ICD.D certification from the Institute of Corporate Directors.

Chris Ferrara

Chris Ferrara

  • Director, Consumer, Retail & Healthcare

Chris Ferrara joined Ontario Teachers' in 2006 after spending more than a decade in banking and M&A/corporate development at a private equity backed global enterprise. He has participated in investments in Heartland Dental, CTVglobemedia, Grupo Corporativo Ono, Avaya Inc., GNC, PhyMed Healthcare Group and Flexera Software. He currently sits on the boards of Heartland Dental, Baybridge Seniors Housing Inc. and PhyMed Healthcare Group.

Chris holds a B.Sc. (Honours) and an MBA from the University of Toronto (Rotman). He is a CPA, Chartered Accountant and a Chartered Business Valuator.

Terry Woodward

Terry Woodward

  • Director, Healthcare

Terry Woodward manages the Fund's private equity transactions in the healthcare sector and oversees the Global Venture Capital & Growth Equity portfolio for Private Capital. He joined Ontario Teachers' in 2001 with more than 10 years of experience in healthcare, including leading R&D and corporate development at biotechnology and medical diagnostics companies.

Terry has worked on dozens of investments and funds in venture capital, growth equity and private equity, including PetVet Care Centers, Phymed Healthcare Group, Heartland Dental Care, INC Research, Portola Pharmaceuticals, Intarcia Therapeutics, Cempra Pharmaceuticals and others. Additionally, Terry represents Ontario Teachers' on several fund advisory boards and the Healthcare Private Equity Association.

Terry holds a Ph.D. from McGill University and an MBA from Michigan State University. He was an adjunct professor in the Department of Physiology at Michigan State University.

Andrew Krane

Andrew Krane

  • Principal

Andrew joined Private Capital in 2014. He has been involved in a number of significant transactions including: PhyNet Dermatology, PetVet Care Centers, Heartland Dental, Flynn Restaurant Group, Bass Pro Group and Bridon International.

Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', Andrew worked in investment banking at BMO Capital Markets in Toronto.

Andrew holds a Bachelor of Business (Honours) degree from Wilfrid Laurier University.

Jonathan Claxton

Jonathan Claxton

  • Investment Analyst

Jonathan Claxton joined Private Capital in 2017. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', Jonathan worked in investment banking at Goldman Sachs in New York.

Jonathan holds a Bachelor of Commerce (First Class Honours) degree from Queen's University.

Nick McGonegal

Nick McGonegal

  • Investment Analyst

Nick McGonegal joined Private Capital in 2018. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', Nick worked in investment banking at Rothschild & Co in Toronto.

Nick holds an Honors Business Administration degree from the Richard Ivey School of Business at Western University.