Steve Faraone

Steve Faraone

  • Directeur général, Services de biens de consommation, distribution et de la santé

Steve Faraone est responsable des secteurs de Services biens de consommation, distribution et de la santé. Depuis son arrivée au RREO en 2002, il a participé à plusieurs transactions, dont les acquisitions de 24 Hour Fitness, d'Alliance Laundry Systems, de la Société d'assurance hypothécaire Canada Guaranty, de Flynn Restaurant Group, de Heartland Dental Care, des PetVet Care Centers, de PhyMed Healthcare Group et du Groupe Pages jaunes. M. Faraone siège aux conseils de Flynn Restaurant Group, de Heartland Dental Care, de PetVet, de Shearer's Foods, de Plano Synergy et de Baybridge Seniors Housing Inc.  Auparavant, il a travaillé quatre ans pour une banque d'investissement canadienne.

Analyste financier agréé, M. Faraone est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en commerce (spécialisation en finances) de l'Université de la Colombie-Britannique. Il a aussi suivi l'Advanced Executive Program de la Kellogg School of Management de l'Université Northwestern et il a obtenu le titre d'administrateur accrédité de l'Institut des administrateurs de sociétés.

Chris Ferrara

Chris Ferrara

  • Directeur, Services de biens de consommation, distribution et de la santé

Chris Ferrara est entré au RREO en 2006 avec plus de 10 années dans des services bancaires le domaine des fusions et acquisitions, et le développement institutionnel dans une entreprise soutenue par des placements dans des sociétés fermées. Il est intervenu dans de nombreux placements, dont Heartland Dental Care, CTVglobemedia, Grupo Corporativo Ono , Avaya Inc., GNC, PhyMed Healthcare Group et Flexera Software. M. Ferrara siège aux conseils d'administration de Heartland Dental Care, de Baybridge Seniors Housing Inc. et de PhyMed Healthcare Group.

M. Ferrara est titulaire d'un baccalauréat spécialisé en sciences et d'un MBA de l'Université de Toronto (Rotman). Il est comptable agréé et expert en évaluation d'entreprise.

Kevin Mansfield

Kevin Mansfield

  • Directeur, Services de biens de consommation et distribution

Kevin Mansfield s'est joint à Private Capital en 2005 et compte plus que 15 ans d'expérience dans les placements dans des sociétés fermées. Il a pris part à de nombreux placements du RREO, notamment 24 Hour Fitness, Arterra Wines Canada, Bass Pro Shops, BRG Sports (anciennement Easton-Bell Sports), Flynn Restaurant Group, GCAN,  Helly Hansen, Munchkin,  Osprey Media, Plano Synergy Holding et Traeger Grills. Il siège actuellement aux conseils de 24 Hour Fitness, d'Arterra Wines Canada, de BRG Sports et de Plano Synergy Holding.

Avant de se joindre au RREO, M. Mansfield a travaillé chez Scotia Merchant Capital, la division de placements dans des sociétés fermées de la Banque de Nouvelle-Écosse. M. Mansfield est analyste financier agréé et titulaire d'un baccalauréat en administration des affaires de l'Université Wilfrid Laurier.

Raju Ruparelia

Raju Ruparelia

  • Directeur (Hong Kong)

Raju Ruparelia s'est joint au RREO en 2008 et compte plus de 13 années d'expérience combinée en placements dans des sociétés fermées et en financement des entreprises.  Il est l'un des membres fondateurs du bureau du RREO à Hong Kong et est actuellement responsable des activités de placement direct et de co-investissement dans la région Asie-Pacifique. Il a travaillé au bureau de Toronto et au bureau de Londres du RREO et a pris part à différents placements directs du RREO, notamment les acquisitions d'EXAL Group, d'INC Research, de Coway, de DTZ et de Cushman & Wakefield. Il siège actuellement au conseil de Cushman & Wakefield et agit comme observateur au conseil de Coway.

Avant d'entrer au service du RREO, M. Ruparelia a travaillé dans le domaine des services bancaires d'investissement de Credit Suisse, à New York, ainsi qu'à Cadillac Fairview (la filiale immobilière en propriété exclusive du RREO) et au groupe de financement des entreprises de Deloitte.

M. Ruparelia est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès arts de l'Université Wilfrid-Laurier et d'un MBA de la Rotman School of Management de l'Université de Toronto.

Terry Woodward

Terry Woodward

  • Directeur, Services de la santé

Terry Woodward gère les opérations de placements dans des sociétés fermées de la caisse dans le secteur de la santé et supervise le portefeuille de capital de risque mondial et de fonds de croissance de Private Capital. Quand il s'est joint au RREO en 2001, il comptait plus de dix années d'expérience dans le secteur de la santé, notamment à la direction en recherche et développement et en expansion des affaires dans des sociétés de biotechnologie et de diagnostic médical.

M. Woodward a travaillé sur des dizaines de placements et fonds dans les domaines du capital de risque, des fonds de croissance et des titres de sociétés fermées, notamment PetVet Care Centres, Phymed Healthcare Group, Heartland Dental Care, INC Research,  Portola Pharmaceuticals, Intarcia Therapeutics,  Cempra Pharmaceuticals,  et d'autres. De plus, il représente Teachers' Private Capital aux conseils consultatifs de plusieurs fonds et auprès du Healthcare Private Equity Association.

Il est titulaire d'un doctorat de l'Université McGill et d'un MBA de l'Université du Michigan. Il a aussi été professeur auxiliaire à la faculté de physiologie de l'Université du Michigan.

Raymond Shiu

Raymond Shiu

  • Directeur supérieur principal (Hong Kong)

Raymond Shiu est entrée au service du RREO en 2005. Il travaillait auparavant chez RBC Marchés des Capitaux. Depuis, M.Shiu a participé à de nombreuses placements, dont l'acquisition de Flynn Restaurant Group, d'Insight Pharmaceuticals, de PetVet Care Centres, de Shearer's Foods, de Serta, de Simmons, et de Valentino Fashion Group. Il a aussi pris part à la création de FountainVest Partners et de Park Square Capital. Il siège actuellement aux conseils de Flynn Restaurant Group, de PetVet Care Centres,  et de Shearer's Foods.

M. Shiu est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en commerce de l'Université de l'Alberta et d'un MBA de la Richard Ivey School of Business de l'Université de Western Ontario.

Harj Shoan

Harj Shoan

  • Directeur supérieur principal

Harj Shoan est entré au service de Private Capital en 2014 et compte plus de 15 années d'expérience dans les domaines du capital-investissement, des services bancaires d'investissement et du financement des entreprises. Il siège actuellement aux conseils d'Arterra Wines Canada, de Munchkin, de Shearer's Foods, de Traeger Wood Pellet Grills et de BRG Sports. Il siège également au comité de placement de Mesoamerica LatAm Holdings, un fonds basé en Colombie axée sur les marchés de consommation et de la santé dans la région andine.

Avant de se joindre au RREO, M. Shoan a travaillé à Imperial Capital, à Morgan Stanley Private Equity (UK), à Pharmaprix et à BMO Nesbitt Burns (dans le capital-investissement et les services bancaires d'investissement).

M. Shoan est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en administration des affaires de l'Université Wilfrid Laurier et d'un MBA de l'Université d'Oxford. Il est également analyste financier agréé.

Andrew Krane

Andrew Krane

  • Directeur principal

Andrew Krane est entré au service de Private Capital en 2014. Avant d'intégrer le RREO, il a travaillé dans le domaine des services bancaires d'investissement à BMO Marchés des capitaux, à Toronto, où il faisait partie du groupe Secteurs diversifiés.

M. Krane est titulaire d'un baccalauréat spécialisé en administration des affaires de l'Université Wilfrid Laurier.

Rajan Shah

Rajan Shah

  • Directeur principal

Rajan Shah est entré au service de Private Capital en 2014 et il a participé à plusieurs opérations, dont les acquisitions de Phymed Healthcare Group, de PetVet Care Centres et d'Arterra Wines Canada. Il a auparavant travaillé dans le domaine des titres de sociétés fermées à Imperial Capital où il a participé à un certain nombre d'investissements, notamment l'acquisition de Dental Corporation of Canada et VetStrategy. M. Shah a commencé sa carrière au sein du groupe de financement des entreprises de PricewaterhouseCoopers, à Toronto.

M. Shah est comptable agréé et expert en évaluation d'entreprises (Médaillé d'argent de l'Institut canadien des experts en évaluation d'entreprises en 2012). Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en comptabilité et en gestion financière (avec distinction) de l'Université de Waterloo.

Jonathan Mendonca

Jonathan Mendonca

  • Associé aux placements

Jonathan Mendonca rejoint Private Capital en 2014. Avant d'intégre le RREO, Jonathan a travaillé dans une banque d'investissement chez BMO Capital Markets.

Jonathan est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en mathématiques de l'Université de Waterloo et d'un baccalauréat en administration des affaires de l'Université Wilfrid Laurier.

Brendon Lendor-Mason

Brendon Lendor-Mason

  • Associé aux placements

Brendon Lendor-Mason s'est joint à Private Capital en 2015. Avant cela, il a travaillé dans le domaine des fonds de croissance chez Eventi Capital Partners.

M. Lendor-Mason est titulaire d'un baccalauréat spécialisé en administration des affaires de la Richard Ivey School of Business de l'Université Western.

Jonathan Claxton

Jonathan Claxton

  • Analyste aux placements

Jonathan Claxton est entré au service de Private Capital en 2017. Avant d'intégre le RREO, Jonathan a travaillé dans le secteur des services bancaires d'investissement chez Goldman Sachs à New York.

Jonathan est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en commerce (avec une mention très honorable) de l'Université Queen's.

Steve Faraone

Steve Faraone

  • Managing Director, Consumer, Retail & Healthcare

Steve Faraone is responsible for the consumer, retail and healthcare sectors. Since joining Ontario Teachers' in 2002, he has worked on a number of transactions, including the acquisitions of 24 Hour Fitness, Alliance Laundry Systems, Canada Guaranty Mortgage Insurance Company, Flynn Restaurant Group, Heartland Dental Care, PetVet Care Centers, PhyMed Healthcare Group and Yellow Pages Group. Steve serves on the boards of Flynn Restaurant Group, Heartland Dental Care, PetVet, Shearer's Foods, Plano Synergy and Baybridge Seniors Housing Inc.  Previously, Steve spent four years with a Canadian investment bank.

Steve is a CFA charterholder and received a Bachelor of Commerce (Honours Finance) from the University of British Columbia. He has completed the Advanced Executive Program at the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University, and is a graduate of the Institute of Corporate Directors.

Chris Ferrara

Chris Ferrara

  • Director, Consumer, Retail & Healthcare

Chris Ferrara joined Ontario Teachers' in 2006 after spending more than a decade in banking and M&A/corporate development at a private equity backed global enterprise. He has participated in investments in Heartland Dental Care, CTVglobemedia, Grupo Corporativo Ono, Avaya Inc., GNC, PhyMed Healthcare Group and Flexera Software. He currently sits on the boards of Heartland Dental Care, Baybridge Seniors Housing Inc. and PhyMed Healthcare Group.

Chris holds a B.Sc. (Honours) and an MBA from the University of Toronto (Rotman). He is a Chartered Accountant and a Chartered Business Valuator.

Kevin Mansfield

Kevin Mansfield

  • Director, Consumer & Retail

Kevin Mansfield joined Private Capital in 2005 and has close to 15 years of private equity experience. He has been involved in a number of Teachers' investments, including 24 Hour Fitness, BRG Sports (formerly Easton-Bell Sports), Flynn Restaurant Group, GCAN, Helly Hansen, Munchkin, Osprey Media and Plano Synergy Holding. He currently serves on the boards of 24 Hour Fitness, BRG Sports, Helly Hansen, Munchkin and Plano Synergy Holding.

Prior to joining Ontario Teachers' Kevin worked at Scotia Merchant Capital, the private equity arm of the Bank of Nova Scotia. Kevin holds a Bachelor of Business Administration from Wilfrid Laurier University and is a CFA charterholder.

Raju Ruparelia

Raju Ruparelia

  • Director (Hong Kong)

Raju Ruparelia joined Ontario Teachers' in 2008 and has over 13 years of combined experience in private equity and corporate finance.  Raju is a founding member of Ontario Teachers' Hong Kong office and is currently responsible for direct and co-investing activities across the Asia-Pacific region. He has worked in both Toronto and London for Ontario Teachers' and has been involved in a number of its direct investments, including the acquisitions of EXAL Group, INC Research, Coway, DTZ and Cushman & Wakefield. Raju currently sits on the board of Cushman & Wakefield and is an observer on the board of Coway.

Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', Raju worked in investment banking at Credit Suisse in New York, in investments at Cadillac Fairview (Ontario Teachers' wholly owned real estate subsidiary) and in the corporate finance group at Deloitte.

Raju holds a BA from Wilfrid Laurier University and an MBA from the Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto.

Terry Woodward

Terry Woodward

  • Director, Healthcare

Terry Woodward manages the fund's private equity transactions in the healthcare sector and oversees the Global Venture Capital & Growth Equity portfolio at Private Capital. He joined Ontario Teachers' in 2001 with more than 10 years of experience in healthcare, including leading R&D and corporate development at biotechnology and medical diagnostics companies.

Terry has worked on dozens of investments and funds in venture capital, growth equity and private equity, including PetVet Care Centers, Phymed Healthcare Group, Heartland Dental Care, INC Research,  Portola Pharmaceuticals, Intarcia Therapeutics, Cempra Pharmaceuticals and others. Additionally, Terry represents Teachers' Private Capital on several fund advisory boards and the Healthcare Private Equity Association.

Terry holds a Ph.D. from McGill University and an MBA from Michigan State University. He was an adjunct professor in the Department of Physiology at Michigan State University.

Raymond Shiu

Raymond Shiu

  • Senior Principal (Hong Kong)

Raymond Shiu joined Ontario Teachers' in 2005 from RBC Capital Markets. He has been involved in a number of direct investments, including the acquisition of Flynn Restaurant Group, Insight Pharmaceuticals, PetVet Care Centre, Shearer's Foods, Serta, Simmons, and Valentino Fashion Group. He also participated in the formation of FountainVest Partners and Park Square Capital and currently sits on the boards of Flynn Restaurant Group, PetVet Care Centres and Shearer's Foods.

Raymond earned a B.Comm. from the University of Alberta and an MBA from the Richard Ivey School of Business at Western University.

Harj Shoan

Harj Shoan

  • Senior Principal

Harj Shoan joined Private Capital in 2014, and has more than 15 years of private equity, investment banking, and corporate finance experience. Harj currently sits on the boards of Arterra Wines Canada, Munchkin, Shearer's Snacks and BRG Sports. Harj also sits on the investment committee of Mesoamerica LatAm Holdings, a Colombia-based fund focused on the Consumer and Healthcare markets in the Andean region.

Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', Harj worked at Imperial Capital, Morgan Stanley Private Equity (UK), Shoppers Drug Mart, and BMO Nesbitt Burns (in both private equity and investment banking).

Harj holds an MBA from the University of Oxford and a Bachelor of Business Administration from Wilfrid Laurier University. He is also a CFA charterholder.

Andrew Krane

Andrew Krane

  • Principal

Andrew joined Private Capital in 2014. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', Andrew worked in investment banking at BMO Capital Markets, Toronto, as part of the Diversified Industries group.

Andrew holds a Bachelor of Business Administration (Honours) degree from Wilfrid Laurier University.

Rajan Shah

Rajan Shah

  • Principal

Rajan Shah joined Private Capital in 2014 and has been involved in a number of transactions, including PhyMed Healthcare Group, PetVet Care Centers and Arterra Wines Canada. He previously worked in private equity at Imperial Capital and was involved in the acquisitions of Dental Corporation of Canada and VetStrategy. Rajan started his career working in the corporate finance group at PricewaterhouseCoopers in Toronto.

Rajan is a Chartered Accountant and Chartered Business Valuator (2012 CICBV Silver Medalist). He holds a Bachelor of Accounting & Financial Management (Honours) from the University of Waterloo.

Jonathan Mendonca

Jonathan Mendonca

  • Investment Associate

Jonathan Mendonca joined Private Capital in 2014. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', Jonathan worked in investment banking at BMO Capital Markets.

Jonathan holds a Honours Bachelor of Mathematics degree from the University of Waterloo and a Honours Bachelor of Business Administration degree from Wilfrid Laurier University.

Brendon Lendor-Mason

Brendon Lendor-Mason

  • Investment Associate

Brendon Lendor-Mason joined Private Capital in 2015. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', he worked in growth equity at Eventi Capital Partners.

Brendon holds an Honours in Business Administration (HBA) from the Richard Ivey School of Business at Western University.

Jonathan Claxton

Jonathan Claxton

  • Investment Analyst

Jonathan Claxton joined Private Capital in 2017. Prior to joining Ontario Teachers', Jonathan worked in investment banking at Goldman Sachs in New York.

Jonathan holds a Bachelor of Commerce (First Class Honours) degree from Queen's University.